Canterbury Bulldogs NRL Team

The Canterbury Bulldogs are an Australian NRL (National Rugby League) football club and represent the Canterbury/Bankstown region of Sydney. Their most recent premiership win was in 2004 with consistent performances in the 1980s. Since 2008, the club has been based at Sydney Olympic Park.

The 2011 Squad consists of the following players: Ben Barba (FB), Steve Turner (WG), Josh Morris (CE), Jamal Idris (CE), Bryson Goodwin (WG), Ben Roberts (FE), Trent Hodkinson (HB), Aiden Tolman (PR), Michael Ennis (HK), Grant Millington (PR), Greg Eastwood (SR), Andrew Ryan (SR), David Stagg (LK), Mickey Paea (PR), Frank Pritchard (SR), Dene Halatau (LK), Kris Keating (FE), Michael Hodgson (PR), Gary Warburton (SR), Chris Armit (PR), Brad Morrin (SR), Michael Lett (WG), Daniel Rauicava (CE), Joel Romelo (HK), Junior Tia-Kilifi (WG), Jonathan Wright (CE), Corey Payne (SR) & Ryan Tandy (PR).

Latest NRL News

People’s Awards: Individual performances

People’s Awards: Individual performancesIT’S hard to look past Greg Inglis’ hat trick against Brisbane. But for argument’s sake we found a few other contenders to throw in the mix.
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 04:10:00 GMT

Hannant still searching for NRL deal

Hannant still searching for NRL dealBEN Hannant admits he “wouldn’t get a Christmas card” from ex-Brisbane coach Anthony Griffin as he sweats on a new deal for 2015.
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 04:09:00 GMT

Huge turnout as Merritt retires

Huge turnout as Merritt retiresHE may have finished the year in NSW Cup, but Nathan Merritt drew an amazing and deserved crowd to his retirement announcement.
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:39:00 GMT

Suburban rugby league’s ISIS crisis

Suburban rugby league’s ISIS crisisTHE Bundaberg Rugby League was forced to consider changing the name of a grand final team due to confusion with a terrorist group.
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 03:05:00 GMT

Hasler gives NRL referees his support

Hasler gives NRL referees his supportDES Hasler has broken ranks and given the NRL and its referees a pat on the back leading into Canterbury’s preliminary final on Saturday.
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 02:48:00 GMT

What makes final four coaches tick

What makes final four coaches tickRUTHLESS, cool, thoughtful and clever. These are the very different character traits that Matt Johns says defines the coaches still in the finals hunt.
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 01:26:00 GMT

Philosophies that built dynasties

Philosophies that built dynastiesWAYNE Bennett is returning to where he became a coaching legend. This is the philosophy that shaped his career, and the trademark creeds of three other iconic mentors.
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 23:29:00 GMT

Leeds boss tries to block Carney

Leeds boss tries to block CarneyOUTSPOKEN Leeds rugby league boss Gary Hetherington has reportedly urged clubs to oppose Todd Carney’s move to the Super League.
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 17:55:00 GMT

Piggins: I’ll go to grand final for charity

Piggins: I’ll go to grand final for charityGEORGE Piggins once vowed never to attend an NRL game again. But if the Rabbitohs qualify, a $100,000 donation to charity will get him there.
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 14:00:00 GMT

Kent: The behemoth that is Graham

Kent: The behemoth that is GrahamJAMES Graham has a special kind of toughness — and the Bulldogs can put a lot of their success this year down the forward. Blog with Paul Kent.
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 14:00:00 GMT